Building

Administrator- Jenny Osborne


​Building Inspector – Rick Smeltzer
 

86 E. Market St
Spencer, IN 47460

THIS IS A JOINT BUILDING DEPARTMENT WITH THE TOWN OF SPENCER AND OWEN COUNTY

Each permit may have specific and/or individual issues; therefore ALL permits must be obtained in the Building Department Office located at 86 E Market St, Spencer IN 47460.To help assure building safety, the Building Department works with local residents, builders, and developers to be sure residential and commercial building in the County or Town of Spencer meets County or Town of Spencer building codes.

 

The Department’s duties include:

  • Issuing building permits for commercial and residential building.
  • Conducting building plan checks and inspections.
  • Assisting the public with building concerns, and code enforcement issues.

Forms Available On-Line: Click Here

 

PLANNING AND ZONING MEMBERS
VACANT

Jay Fulmer
2658 Fidler Rd.
Gosport, IN. 47433
H: 812 879-4188    C: 317 489-7713
kfulmer4@bluemarble.net

Robin Cooper
812-829-7680
Cooperrl2001@gmail.com

VACANT

VACANT

Surveyor
Bill Pursell
1578 Freeman Rd.
Spencer, IN 47460
W: 812 829-2487
bpursell@homefinder.org

County Council Appt.
Drew Woodall
7294 Smith Rd
Gosport, IN 47433
812-821-8097
Andrew.woodall@owencounty.in.gov

Ag Extension Agent
Robert Bruner
Owen Co. Ext. Office
180 S Washington St.
Spencer, IN 47460                                                                                              rfbruner@purdue.edu
(812) 829-5020

County Comm. Appt.
Donnie Minnick
5471 Truesdel Rd.
Gosport, IN 47433
H: 812 879-4926
Donnie.Minnick@owencounty.in.gov

 


 

Board of Zoning Appeals

County Council Appt.
Nick Robertson
11667 Calhoun Ln
Quincy, IN 47427
812-829-6708
Nick.Robertson@owencounty.in.gov

Plan Comm. Appt.
Robin Cooper
812-829-7680
Cooperrl2001@gmail.com

VACANT

 

Commissioner Appt.
Donnie Minnick
5471 Truesdel Rd.
Gosport, IN 47433
H
: 812 879-4926
Donnie.Minnick@owencounty.in.gov

Citizen
John Wallace
C:
812-585-7650
Wallace8172@sbcglobal.net

Citizen

Mike Sudol
C: 812-236-6982

sandwichbound@hushmail.com